RELEASED: January 1, 2000
ARTIST: Amoeba
LABEL: Release Entertainment
Amoeba: Pivot

“Pivot” pushes Amoeba’s diffuse and hypnotic sound into a finely etched excursion towards universal emotional landscapes, hinting at elements beyond our control. Molded from influences of British folk-rock, organic ambience, psychedelia and personal unveiling, “Pivot” sounds more melodic and discreet than Rich & Davies debut “Watchful” but still dreamy and introspective, a worthy successor and a unique experience in the realm of introspective songwriting.

Robert Rich – voice, piano, harmonium, synths, steel guitar, flutes.
Rick Davies – electric and acoustic guitars.

Don Swanson – drums
Andrew McGowan – bass
Hans Christian – cello
BobDog Catlin – megaptera vina (Underground)
Forrest Fang – violin (Sparks)
Tom Heasley – Tuba (Traces, Sparks)

Copyright 1999 by Robert Rich and Rick Davies, Lyrics by Robert Rich.
Published by Amoeba music, BMI and R. Davies, BMI.
Recorded at Soundscape, Mountain View, 1998-99.
Produced and Mixed by Robert Rich.

Design and artwork by John Bergin



Track List

Fireflies 3:46
No Empty Promises 4:34
Traces 4:42
Pivot 4:23
Moonlight Flowers 3:39
House of Rust 1:24
Harvest 4:40
Miniature 2:07
Seasons Passing 4:59
Underground 5:40
Sparks 4:32
To Other Days 4:19

2014 JamSession © All rights reserved.